Happiness is Handmade

“Being creative is not a hobby rather its a way of life.”

I have started with this new project, or whatever you call it. I decided to work on handmade cards and putting them out in the world to see their worth, or something. 😉 Its been a while since I started with them. The response is good, so far. In the beginning, it was pretty slow and I almost gave up but thanks God I did not. I guess I was a little too jumpy and insecure. 😉

I really  cherish the time I spend doing stuff like these. Some people say one should do these things when they have time to waste. But ‘art’ is not a waste. Is it? I don’t think so.

Here is some of my work.

img_20160601_031449

img_20160904_141605

cards col..jpg

img_20161119_130845

Christmas cards. I personally like the one on the left in double door style. Oh sorry, they are both in double door style :). I mean the one with the white background and with stars and decorations.

img_20161104_132242

I fell in love with these two wedding cards :). They were also adored by other people. Especially the one with full dresses. I tried to capture them form all angle and still was not able to get the enough of them.

Last but not the least, we have some birthday cards.

cards

“Art enables us to find ourselves and lose ourselves at the same time.”

While working on them, I found a lot about myself in the process. One should involve in such activities, they wash away the dust of this crazy world form your soul and open a whole new land for you.

Do let me know about your opinions. That’s all for now. Stay blessed.

…………………………..

Also check out my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/aishacrafts/

Leave a Reply

