You Are Gone…

One day I woke up

With a start

Oh, what a nightmare

Or was it???

 

So, I jumped from my bed and ran to your room

Called your name

No answer….

 

I looked everywhere

Here and there

All I see was emptiness

 

I ran out to look

All was dull

Nothing was the same as before

 

Panic strike me

‘Cause this was all

I had seen in my dream

That’s when it hit me

That I am living in reality

 

And the reality is harsh

that

“You are Gone”

tumblr_inline_mlxpu4gFqt1r1yj84

For my father….

Leave a Reply

