Couldn’t Find You…

When I woke up on this day

I saw the colours

I heard the laughter

Everything was bright and clear

 

But when I tried to look for you

I couldn’t see you, I couldn’t find you

 

It made me want to scream

To cry until I made a stream

 

Why can’t you be here?

Why can’t I be with you?

Why among these thousand faces

I can’t see yours???

 

It wasn’t the same without you

It wasn’t okay

It wasn’t fine

I wasn’t fine

 

I put the smile on my face

It fooled the world

But it didn’t trick me

 

The world was colourful

But to me it was colourless

Because you weren’t there to cheer me up…

tumblr_nahg5jQFfe1rjlurbo8_250

Wrote it for my father on my first Eid without him.

2 thoughts on “Couldn’t Find You…

  1. Nazim Munir says:

    Its very touchy. May his soul rest in peace forever.

Leave a Reply

