I Did Not Realize

Every time my dreams shatter

I tell myself it doesn’t matter

Because you are my dream maker

As long as you are here it doesn’t matter

 

But what I did not realize that

Soon you will be gone

And I will be alone

With my shattered dreams

 

Every time I was down

You used to come around

And get my feet back on the ground

And prepare me for the next fall down

 

But what I did not realize that

Soon you will be gone

And I will be alone

Lying on the ground

 

Every time I want to go for a ride

You used to take me some place nice

We used to eat, we used to play

I used to feel so secure just having you nearby

 

But what I did not realize that

Soon you will be gone

And I will be alone

Looking for a place to hide

 

What I did not realize

Was that I will lose

*You*

767634

 

Wrote it for my father….

2 thoughts on “I Did Not Realize

  1. Sonalin Dikshit says:

    superlykkk

Leave a Reply

